The World Padel Tour (WPT) started in 2013 and replaced the Padel Pro Tour as a result of an agreement between an organiser and the Association of Professional Padel Players (AJPP) and the Spanish Women's Padel Association (AFEP).

The WPT is currently the only professional padel league in which the best padel players in the world participate. It is comparable to the ATP Tour in tennis, except that the tournaments of the circuit (15-20) are mainly held in Spain. Only a small number of tournaments are held in other countries, e.g. Argentina or Portugal. At the end of each WPT season, the Masters takes place, where the best 8 teams of the season compete against each other.

The matches of the WPT events are broadcast on national TV and radio and go viral through the WPT. The WPT thus owns the greatest attention for the sport of padel worldwide. The players of the WPT are the undisputed stars of the sport of padel, because they offer the most spectacular rallies. To name just a few well-known names: Juan Martín Díaz, Fernando Belasteguin, Juani Mieres, as well as for the women: Carolina Navarro, Cecilia Reiter , Icíar Montes and Alejandra Salazar.

Tournaments World Padel Tour WPT Padel tournaments

World Padel Tour WPT News Padel News

No contents found

Contact details World Padel Tour WPT Contact details

Address
Calle Río Bullaque 2
City
28034 Madrid
Country
Spain

Other organisers Other organisers

No contents found

Skip to content

Die World Padel Tour (WPT) startete im Jahr 2013 und ersetzte die Padel Pro Tour als Ergebnis einer Vereinbarung zwischen einem Veranstalter und der Spieler-Vereinigungen der Padel-Profis (AJPP) sowie der spanischen Frauen Padel Association (AFEP).

Die WPT ist aktuell die einzige professionelle Padel-Liga, an der die besten Padel-Spielerinnen und Spieler der Welt teilnehmen. Sie ist vergleichbar mit der ATP-Tour im Tennis, nur dass die Turniere des Circuits (15 – 20) hauptsächlich in Spanien stattfinden. Nur eine kleine Anzahl an Turnieren wird in anderen Länder, z.B. Argentinien oder Portugal ausgetragen. Am Ende einer jeden WPT-Saison findet das Masters statt, an dem die besten 8 Teams der Saison gegeneinander antreten.

Die Spiele der WPT-Events werden im nationalen TV und Radio ausgestrahlt und durch die WPT viral verbreitet. Der WPT gehört somit die größte Aufmerksamkeit für die Sportart Padel weltweit. Die Akteure der WPT sind die unumstrittenen Stars des Padel-Sports, denn sie bieten die spektakülärsten Ballwechsel. Um nur einige bekannte Namen zu nennen: Juan Martín Díaz, Fernando Belasteguin, Juani Mieres sowie bei den Frauen: Carolina Navarro, Cecilia Reiter , Icíar Montes und Alejandra Salazar.

Turniere World Padel Tour WPT Padel Turniere

Keine Inhalte gefunden

World Padel Tour WPT News Padel News

Keine Inhalte gefunden

Kontaktdaten World Padel Tour WPT Kontaktdaten

Adresse
Calle Río Bullaque 2
Stadt
28034 Madrid
Land
Spanien

Weitere Veranstalter Weitere Veranstalter

Keine Inhalte gefunden