Padel Tennis is a mixture of tennis and squash and has the huge advantage that you can really get going after the first training session. Padel tennis is always played in fours, i.e. two doubles play against each other. The balls used are so similar to tennis balls that you can hardly tell the difference. Basically, padel and tennis balls are the same - but they have different amounts of air pressure. Padel balls are a little softer and do not bounce as high.Here you will find an explanation of what exactly the Difference between tennis balls and padel balls is.

In padel tennis, you play with padel rackets. These are about the size of bacon board rackets, weigh 350 to 400 grams and are usually made of carbon and/or aluminium. Here you will find a detailed description of what is special about padel rackets and what kind of racket they are. Padel Racket fits best for which type of player.

Of course, there are other similarities between padel and tennis. For example, the counting system (0, 15, 30 and 40) or the sets, which are played to 6 and decided in a tie break at 6:6.

Padel Tennis

Although there are many similarities between tennis and padel, the differences outweigh them. At the latest, when you stand on a padel court for the first time, you will notice the Differences between tennis and padel notice. Luckily, new padel locations are added every month, so you can play padel tennis near you.

Paddle Tennis

Some still refer to it as paddle or paddle tennis. In German-speaking countries, however, padel tennis or simply paddle tennis has become popular. Padel established.

Below is an overview of the most important padel tennis locations:

 

Padel Tennis Courts Germany

Skip to content

Padel Tennis ist eine Mischung aus Tennis und Squash und hat den riesigen Vorteil, daß man schon nach der ersten Trainingsstunde richtig loslegen kann. Padel Tennis wird immer zu viert gespielt, also jeweils zwei Doppel spielen gegeneinander. Dabei werden Bälle benutzt, die Tennis Bällen so ähnlich sind, daß man kaum einen Unterschied feststellen kann. Im Grunde sind Padel und Tennis Bälle auch gleich – aber sie haben unterschiedlich viel Luftdruck. Padel Bälle sind etwas weicher und springen nicht so hoch ab.Hier findest Du erklärt, was genau der Unterschied zwischen Tennisbällen und Padel Bällen ist.

Beim Padel Tennis spielst Du mit Padel Schlägern. Diese sind etwa so groß wie Speckbrett Schläger, wiegen 350 bis 400 Gramm und sind meist aus Carbon und/oder Aluminium. Hier findest Du eine genaue Beschreibung, was das Besondere an Padelschlägern ist und welcher Padel Schläger für welchen Spielertypen am Besten passt.

Natürlich gibt es noch weitere Ähnlichkeiten zwischen Padel und Tennis. Z.B. die Zählweise (0, 15, 30 und 40) oder die Sätze, die bis 6 gespielt werden und bei 6:6 im Tie Break entschieden werden.

Padel Tennis

Obwohl es viele Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen Tennis und Padel gibt, überwiegen die Unterschiede. Spätestens, wenn Du das erste Mal auf einem Padelplatz stehst, wirst Du die Unterschiede zwischen Tennis und Padel bemerken. Zum Glück kommen monatlich neue Padel Standorte dazu, so dass Du auch in Deiner Nähe Padel-Tennis spielen kannst.

Paddle Tennis

Manche schreiben auch noch von Paddle oder Paddle Tennis. Im deutschsprachigen Raum hat sich aber mittlerweile Padel Tennis oder einfach nur Padel etabliert.

Nachfolgend eine Übersicht der wichtigsten Padel Tennis Standorte:

 

Padel Tennis Plätze Deutschland